Week 7 of 12: Breakthrough and thoughts for the next step…

August 25, 2013 § 3 Comments

My New Workout Shirt

My New Workout Shirt

If your’e following my blog, you know that I had reached a sticking point in my fat loss progress.  I started tracking calories more closely and decided that a range of 2,200-2,300 calories would give me the results I was looking for.  I’m happy to announce that this strategy is working and I have released another 1/2 inch off of my waist!  It’s now at 43 1/2″, down from 48″ just seven weeks ago!  It’s all so very exciting!

As I approach the two month mark of this 12 week program, I’m considering what to do next.  This new lifestyle is working for me but I also recognize that if I stay in a caloric deficit for too long my body will adapt and stop changing at my current calorie level.  I intend to cycle between muscle building and fat loss and see just how far I can take my body.  The real decision now is where to turn for information about muscle building that is as good as what I have received from Darin Steen for fat loss.  I’m not in a position to hire a personal trainer and frankly I don’t know that I want to yet.

I’m leaning toward Will Brink’s Body Building Revealed.  Will’s no-nonsense approach to fitness and health is refreshing to me.  I also like the fact that Will explains things thoroughly and has the research to back up what he says.  Maybe I’m over analytic (I’ve been accused of that before) but I like to know the why behind the what.  If you know of a better program I would consider any suggestions.

Next week is the two month mark with photos and full measurements!  Don’t miss out!

For more information about the system that I am following go to fatlosslifestyle.com

 Fat Loss Lifestyle System by Darin Steen

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Week 7 of 12: Breakthrough and thoughts for the next step…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Week 7 of 12: Breakthrough and thoughts for the next step… at 70USD.

meta

